Inkspell acknowledges the Digital frontrunners in India through Drivers of Digital Awards


New Delhi, October 02, 2016: Inkspell announced the much awaited results of the Drivers of Digital Awards 2016 – India Chapter (DOD Awards) on 28 September, 2016. This event was conceptualized with the idea of furtherance of the ongoing digital momentum in India. The DOD Awards also aligns itself with the Government’s visionary programmes like ‘Digital India’ and ‘Start-up India’. Dr. Tarang Krishna from Cancer Healer Center was the Chief Guest of the evening.

Following were the Winners in various categories in the glittering DOD awards ceremony:

Special Awards

Best Digital Enterprise

Tech Mahindra

Digital Entrepreneur of the Year

Vineet Bajpai

Digital Person of the Year

Uday Sodhi

Digital Startup of the Year

Indus OS

Digital Agency of the Year


Digital Marketing Awards

Best Engagement in a Digital Campaign

Vero Moda Campaign by WATConsult

Best Digital Integrated Campaign

Reliance #KisseKamyabiKe by Fruitbowl Digital

Best Digital Marketing Analytics

HCL Technologies

Best Display Campaign

CarTrade Campaign by Sociomantic

Best Display Campaign

World TV Premiere of Singh Is Bliing by Zee Entertainment

Best Email Marketing Campaign by Octane – The Biggest Online Travel Sale Campaign

Best Engagement in a Mobile Campaign

Myntra Mini Game by Gameloft

Best Mobile Marketing Campaign

Sumit Sambhal Lega Interactive Masthead by Star TV

Best Performance-driven Campaign

Reliance Energy Online Reputation Management by Fruitbowl Digital

Best Search Marketing Campaign

Royal Sundaram SEO by iProspect

Best Social Media Marketing Campaign

Ariel Dads Share the Load by MediaCom

Best Viral Marketing Campaign

Trumping Donald – A TE-A-ME Intervention by ARM Digital

Best Innovation in a Digital Campaign

Himalaya MEN IPL Campaign by WATConsult

Website Awards

Best Website – Coupons/Deals/Cashbacks

Best eCommerce website by a Retail Brand

Titan eStore by Titan Company

Best eCommerce website in a Specialised Category

Bajaj Allianz Life Insurance

Best Website – Educational

Da Vinci Learning by ADG Online

Best Website – Entertainment

ESPNcricinfo – CRICIQ by ESPN Digital

Best Website – Financial Services/Banking

YES Bank

Best Website – Local language

Aaj Tak by India Today Group

Best Website – News content by Dainik Bhaskar Digital

Best Online Classified Website

IndiaMART by IndiaMART InterMESH

Best Website – Travel


Best Website – Personal Blog/Website

ShoutMeLoud by Harsh Agrawal

Mobile Awards

Best Mobile App – Entertainment

SonyLIV App by Prodigitz

Best Mobile App -Financial Services/Banking

Moneycontrol by

Best Mobile App – Healthcare/Fitness

Stemetil VR by Abbott Healthcare

Innovative Mobile App

Karnataka Mobile One by IMI Mobile

Best Mobile App – Game

Asphalt Airborne by Gameloft

Best Mobile App – News

The Indian Express by IE Online

Best Online Classified Mobile App

Talentrack by Fameposter Career Services

Best Mobile App – Travel


Digital Financial Awards

Digital Bank of the Year

YES Bank

Best Digital Payment Facilitator

NextGen Telesolutions

Best Financial Innovation

Leopard Integrated Tablet POS and microATM by Evolute Systems

Best Prepaid Card/Product

DCB Prepaid Cards by DCB Bank

Best Digital Wallet

Pockets by ICICI Bank

The objective of the Drivers of Digital Awards was to motivate the agencies and enterprises to continue doing phenomenal work for the uplift of the digital economy in the country. More than 700 Brands, Agencies, and professionals were in competition for the coveted trophy. The ceremony witnessed more than 500 plus professionals from the following industries: Digital marketing, e-Commerce & m-Commerce, Media, FMCG, BFSI, Auto, Electronics, OEMs, Technology and Conglomerates.

Corporate Comm India(CCI Newswire)